{"article":{"id":360014646391,"url":"https://betterworks.zendesk.com/api/v2/help_center/en-us/articles/360014646391.json","html_url":"https://support.betterworks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014646391-Deleting-Personal-Information-from-Betterworks","author_id":484570113,"comments_disabled":true,"draft":false,"promoted":false,"position":5,"vote_sum":1,"vote_count":1,"upvote_count":1,"downvote_count":0,"section_id":27449548062733,"created_at":"2018-08-23T19:36:53Z","updated_at":"2024-06-10T20:33:56Z","name":"Deleting Personal Information from Betterworks","title":"Deleting Personal Information from Betterworks","source_locale":"en-us","locale":"en-us","outdated":false,"outdated_locales":[],"edited_at":"2024-06-10T20:33:55Z","user_segment_id":null,"permission_group_id":1692132,"content_tag_ids":[],"label_names":["GDPR","request","delete","information","personal","general","data","protection","regulation"],"body":"<h3 id=\"h_01J01XPS4SR8GB9AKMK25FBTVH\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><strong>Introduction</strong></span></h3>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">If you’d like your personal information permanently deleted from the Betterworks application in accordance with the <a href=\"https://www.betterworks.com/gdpr/\" target=\"_self\">General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)</a>, please loop in one of your organization's Betterworks administrators (i.e. Super Admins). They are often part of the HR Team. </span></p>\n<h3 id=\"h_01J01XPS4S6YG1230NJ2B2F1NG\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><strong>What gets deleted?</strong></span></h3>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">When a request is made to delete user information, the identifying information tied to the following fields will be changed to display \"Anonymous User\". However, content from activities within the Betterworks application will not be deleted (i.e. objectives, key results, notes, conversations, feedback, recognition, etc.):</span></p>\n<ul>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">User's name </span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">User's job title</span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">User's email</span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">User's photo (if uploaded to their profile)</span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">User's office location </span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">User's phone number</span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">Any text in the \"Tell me about yourself\" field of their profile</span></li>\n</ul>\n<h3 id=\"h_01J01XPS4SS75Q1RJ8MEWSRPC8\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><strong>Why is some information not deleted?</strong></span></h3>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">This is done in order to preserve historical references and avoid confusion for other users within your organization. </span></p>\n<h3 id=\"h_01J01XPS4SR4YKF2V4EYXBTVQR\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><strong>Submitting a Request</strong></span></h3>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><strong><span class=\"wysiwyg-underline\">Note</span>:</strong> The request must be made by one of an organization's Betterworks administrators (i.e. Super Admins). </span></p>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><span style=\"font-weight: 400;\">1. Contact the Betterworks Support Team —</span><span style=\"font-weight: 400;\"> </span><span style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><a href=\"mailto:support@betterworks.com\">support@betterworks.com</a>. </span></span></p>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\">Subject line:</span></p>\n<ul>\n<ul>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">Request to be forgotten</span></li>\n</ul>\n</ul>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\">Body:</span></p>\n<ul>\n<ul>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><font color=\"#000000\">Organization name</font></span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\"><font color=\"#000000\">User's first and last name</font></span></li>\n<li style=\"font-weight: 400;\"><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\">User's email address</span></li>\n</ul>\n</ul>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">2. The Support Team will disable the user's account and anonymize their personal information.</span></p>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\" style=\"font-weight: 400;\">3. The user will receive an email notifying them that their account has been disabled and their personal information deleted.   </span></p>\n<p><span class=\"wysiwyg-color-black\">4. The administrator will receive an email notifying them that the user's account has been disabled and their personal information deleted.  </span></p>"}}