Delete or End a Goal/Objective Early

Avatar
by Morty Frey
Follow

Why would I need to delete or end a Goal?

You may need to delete a Goal or Objective if you've made an error in entry or created a test Objective. If priorities change mid-quarter, we recommend using the "End early" option instead of deleting to keep a record of the Objective.

To delete a Goal or Objective in betterworks, you can follow the below steps:

  1. Go to the Goal/Objective that you would like to delete and click on the "..." and then click on "Delete".

 

2. A pop up will appear and confirm that you want to delete and then you click delete.  See       screenshot

To end a Goal or Objective early in betterworks, you can follow the below steps.

  1. Go to the Goal/Objective that you would like to delete and click on the "..." and then click on "End early".

 

2. A pop up will appear and confirm that you want to end early and then you click end early. See screenshot. Your Objective will remain in betterworks, but not in your active Goal list. It will now have a due date of yesterday.

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.