Conversation Statuses Defined

Avatar
by Sydney Phelon
Follow

What are Conversation statuses, and why are they helpful?

The statuses of a Conversation keep all parties on the same page when Conversation cycles are underway. They look like this: 

 

Screen_Shot_2018-08-29_at_5.01.56_PM.png

 

What do the different statuses mean?

Not Started

This means that the employee has yet to being answering the questions, and has not completed any aspect of the Conversation. 

Answering Questions

When the employee begins typing or engages with the content of the Conversation in any way, their status will be shown as Answering Questions.   

When finished answering questions, there will either be the option to SUBMIT or SHARE.

 Submit.png

If you see a SHARE button, then you are able to immediately share your answers with the other party involved. If you see SUBMIT, then you will need to submit your answers to your HR Department for their review prior to having the option to SHARE. 

If an HR submission is required by your company, typically this will have a separate due date that is before the end of the cycle. 

With a submission period, the Conversation will progress like this: 

Not Started > Answering Questions > (Conversation is submitted by a certain date) > HR Reviews > option to SHARE becomes available

Keep in mind, as long as the Conversation cycle is still in progress, you can edit an already submitted or shared Conversation by clicking into the text. Don't forget to save your changes!

 

Wait for review

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.21.23_AM.png

This status indicates that the employee has submitted their answers for the HR review period. After the HR review period is over, you will see the SHARE option.

Keep in mind, as long as the Conversation cycle is still in progress, you can edit an already submitted or shared Conversation by clicking into the text. Don't forget to save your changes!

Ready to Meet

When someone has shared their answers, they will be shown as ready to meet. This will also enable the other party to view their responses. 

Complete

A completed Conversation means that both parties have completed their answers, shared them, and (depending on your organizations specific requirements) have checked the box pictured below. 

completeconvo.png

Why can't I edit my answers by clicking into the text box?

This means that your HR Department has locked one or more of your answers after a specific date. In this case, you will need to Request to Edit your answers. When you request to edit, your HR Department will give you permission (or not), after which you will have 4 days to edit your answers. 

 

 

 

 

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.