If you’d like to permanently delete your personal information from the Betterworks platform, please loop in your organization's Betterworks administrator. This is usually a member of your organization's HR Team. The ability to delete an individual's personal information is a part of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).
What gets deleted?
When a request is made to delete employee information, the identifying information tied to the following fields will be changed to display "Anonymous User". However, content from activities within the Betterworks platform will not be deleted (i.e. objectives, key results, notes, conversations, feedback, recognition, etc.):
- User's Name
- User's Job Title
- User's Email
- User's Photo (if uploaded to their profile)
- User's Office Location
- User's Phone Number
- Any text in the "Tell Me About Yourself" field of their profile
Why is some information not deleted?
In order to preserve historical references and avoid confusion for other users within your organization, content from activities within the Betterworks platform will not be deleted.
Submitting a Request
Note: Only an organization's Betterworks administrator can submit a request on behalf of a user.
1. Contact the Betterworks Support Team — firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Request to opt out of data collection/processing
- Organization name
- User's first and last name
- User's email address
2. The Support Team will anonymize the user's personal information in the Betterworks platform in accordance to GDPR.
3. The user will receive an email notifying them that Betterworks has deleted their personal information.
4. The administrator will receive an email notifying them that Betterworks has deleted the user's personal information.