Engage: Poll Statuses & Actions

Every Poll will have one of the four statuses - “Draft”, “Active”, “Paused” or “Closed“. From the polls List, you can complete the following actions for each type of Poll:

DRAFT

  • Edit - Return to the poll creation screen to edit and optionally launch the Poll
  • Duplicate - Return to the poll Creation screen to edit and optionally launch a copy of the Draft poll
  • Delete - Permanently delete the Draft poll

ACTIVE

  • See report - Access all of the analytics for the poll and it’s iteration.
  • Edit - Return to the poll creation screen to add respondents to the audience, update access permissions, update poll email and introduction text, update reminders and change the ability to comment on poll question
  • Duplicate - Return to the poll creation screen to edit and optionally launch a copy of the In Progress poll
  • Delete - Permanently delete the In Progress poll. This will also delete all data collected for the poll.
  • Close - Close the poll, preventing any additional responses from being collected.

PAUSED

  • Restart Recurring Poll - Access to re initiate the periodic polls which have been paused. By enabling the polls it will pick up it’s cycle and subsequent iteration will set for launch.
  • See report - Access all of the analytics for the poll and it’s iteration.
  • Edit - Return to the poll creation screen to add respondents to the audience, update access permissions, update poll email and introduction text, update reminders and change the ability to comment on poll question
  • Duplicate - Return to the Poll Creation screen to edit and optionally launch a copy of the In Progress Poll
  • Delete - Permanently delete the In Progress Poll. This will also delete all data collected for the Poll.
  • Close - Close the Poll, preventing any additional responses from being collected.

CLOSED

  • See report - Access all of the analytics for the Poll
  • Duplicate - Return to the Poll Creation screen to edit and optionally launch a copy of the Closed Poll
  • Edit - Return to the Poll Creation screen to update access permissions for the Poll
  • Delete - Permanently delete the Closed Poll. This will also delete all data collected for the Poll.