Individual Entry (NextGen)

Contents

Overview

User management in Betterworks allows you to: 

  • Create accounts for new users. 
  • Update the accounts of existing users (e.g., manager change, title change, etc.). 
  • Deactivate the accounts of users who are no longer with your organization.

We offer many options to address user management. Below is the process for the individual entry option.

Process

Create an Account

Note: You must be a Super Admin in Betterworks to complete the process. 

  1. Log in to Betterworks.  
  2. Click Admin (bottom of the left-side panel). 


     
  3. Click User Management.
  4. Select Users from the drop-down menu. 
  5. Click User List (top-left tab). 
  6. Click Create User (top-right corner).


     
  7. Enter the user’s details.

    Note: At minimum, you are required to enter a first name, last name, and a work email address.
     
  8. Click Create


     
  9. Review the user data from the Users List for accuracy and completeness. 

    Note: You may need to sort the list or search by name.

Update an Account

Note: You must be a Super Admin in Betterworks to complete the process. 

  1. Log in to Betterworks.  
  2. Click Admin (bottom of the left-side panel). 


     
  3. Click User Management.
  4. Select Users from the drop-down menu. 
  5. Click User List (top-left tab). 
  6. Locate the user entry.

    Note: You may need to sort the list or search by name.
     
  7. Click the 3 horizontal dots on the far right of the entry.
  8. Select Edit from the drop-down menu. 


     
  9. Update the user’s details. 
  10. Click Update.


     
  11. Review the user data from the Users List for accuracy and completeness.

    Note: You may need to sort the list or search by name.

Deactivate an Account

Note: You must be a Super Admin in Betterworks to complete the process. 

  1. Log in to Betterworks.  
  2. Click Admin (bottom of the left-side panel). 


     
  3. Click User Management.
  4. Select Users from the drop-down menu. 
  5. Click User List (top-left tab). 
  6. Locate the user entry.

    Note: You may need to sort the list or search by name.
     
  7. Click the 3 horizontal dots on the far right of the entry.
  8. Select Deactivate from the drop-down menu. 


     
  9. Click Yes when prompted. 


     
  10. Review the user data from the Users List for accuracy and completeness.

    Note: You may need to sort the list or search by name.

FAQs

Will the new user automatically receive a welcome or login invitation after their account has been created?

No. Many customers begin adding users before informing their team that they have partnered with Betterworks. As a result, we do not want to create confusion by sending a welcome email or login invitation to users before they have learned about Betterworks and how their organization will be implementing it.